No, I’m not dead, I’m testing

I’ve been silent for a while on the blog – our application is nearing production rollout, so it’s been a hectic few weeks. I plan to post some more interesting stuff once we go production. This has been my first JSF project using JDeveloper, and I must say that it’s been quite a productive environment (JDeveloper, that is). We basically came in with a blank sheet of paper (no database, no application, nothing but an Excel prototype of what the main screens in the application should look like) and a handful of team members – and here we are 2 months later with a fully-baked, robust web application with > 80 screens and > 20 reports (done in Oracle reports). Kudos to the JDev team for creating something that gives that kind of productivity.

One Response to No, I’m not dead, I’m testing

  1. Anonymous says:

    Love to read your Blogg: usefull, interesting, dynamic. Looking forward to see the implementation of the dynamic Menu. Thanks a lot. Rita.

Leave a Reply

